facebook pixel
@sblivesports
FULL VIDEO 🎥 Did No. 18 St. Thomas AQUINAS get away with one??? 🤔🤔 Cocoa (FL) looked to have the game in hand with 1:28 remaining, up 36-34, and STA only having one timeout. Then things got weird. Here's the play-by-play as we see it: 1:28 1st down Cocoa - Kneel back to the Cocoa 38, STA calls timeout despite scoreboard indicating it has 0 remaining, Cocoa sideline called for unsportsmanlike conduct, ball moved back to the Cocoa 23. 1:27 2nd down Cocoa - Cocoa QB Brady Hart takes a few steps back and waits for the rush, then takes a knee at 1:21 at the 19, but the STA defense hits him after the kneel-down. A penalty on STA appears to be a personal foul, but is never signaled by the referee, and the ball is moved up to the 34. This should have been an automatic first down, but it is still 3rd down. The chain crew on the sidelines moved the down marker from 1 to 3 to 1 and finally back to 3. (The clock should start here on the ref’s ready-for-play command, but it remains stoppe...

 122

 3

Credits
    Tags, Events, and Projects
    • flhsfbchat
    • flhsfb
    • cocoafootball
    • stthomasaquinas